Prathibha Puraskar for SSLC & II PUC

scholarshipsGovt of Karnataka, Department of Devaraj Aras Backward Classes Welfare offers monetary reward in the name of ‘Prathibha Puraskar’ for the top achievers in SSLC and II PUC examinations every year.

The eligibility criteria for Devaraj Aras Backward Classes Welfare Department’s Prathibha Puraskar are as follows:

  1. Student must be belongs to any of the backward categories in Karnataka State.
  2. The Backward categories limited to Cat.1, 2A, 3A & 3B (except minorities)
  3. Student must secured minimum of 90% aggregate marks in SSLC or PUC
  4. The parental annual income from all the sources should be below Rs.1 lakh in case of Categories 2A, 3A & 3B and Rs.2.5 lakh in case of Cat.1 (You can get the certificate from Nadakacheri)
  5. His/her study should be within Karnataka State only
  6. He/she should be permanent resident of Karnataka state
  7. The Prathibha Puraskar for OBC students will be given in single installment  only

Also Read Vidyasiri Scholarship for OBC Students

Documents for Prathibha Puraskar

  1. SSLC Mark Card
  2. II PUC Mark Card (If student is PUC Category)
  3. Caste and Income Certificate in the name of Student (Issued from Karnataka State with digital signature)
  4. Bank Passbook of the Student
  5. Aadhaar Card of Student
  6. Passport Size Photo
  7. Mandate Form duly signed by Student

For Assistance

CRUST Educational Consultants
Find us: On Map