Govt. of Karnataka, Devaraj Aras Department of Backward Classes Welfare offers scholarships for Other Backward Classes (OBC) students of Karnataka only. The OBC Scholarships in Karnataka comprises of the following:

  1. Food and Accommodation  (Vidyasiri)
  2. Post Metric Scholarship
  3. Fee Concession / Tuition Fees Reimbursement

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Student must be passed SSLC
  2. Student should be studying in any Regular courses within Karnataka after completion of SSLC
  3. He/she should be secured minimum 50% or more marks in previous academic year
  4. His/her family annual income should be below Rs.1 lakh for Cat.2A, 3A & 3B and Rs.2.5 lakh for Cat.1
  5. Not eligible for SC, ST and Minority communities
  6. Minimum distance from Student’s residence to Studying College should be 5 k.m. and above
  7. Student should be a permanent resident of Karnataka State